Why I go to the Mobile Garden City

groundwork

I sometimes wonder why I go to the mobile garden city & days like today & Monday reinforce to me why I enjoy going there. It is not only the fact that I can learn how to grow fruit & vegetables but for me as I may have said before in one of my blogs, is that the main reason I enjoy going there is because normally in I don’t really know what you would call normal & not normal is that I would not really basically have anyone to talk to

It is definately more fun when there are people there cause sometimes for a little bit it is o.k that there might not be people there but as I said in the case study that I have done I feel very lonely & that is main reason that I go there it is not the sole reason I go there but a big part of going there, another part is that because I volunteer I manage to harvest good food that I have for my lunch. Check out the Gardening at Mobile Garden City Facebook page to see what is happening in the park.

Leave a Reply

